Bansfield BeneficeDiocese of St Edmundbury & IpswichChurch of England Benefice Scenes Benefice Scenes Benefice Scenes Benefice Scenes

The Hundreds Of Suffolk - Newmarket

Of the hundreds of Suffolk, the seven churches of the Bansfield Benefice fall into the Risbridge and Newmarket Hundreds.

NEWMARKET HUNDRED - 17 parishes comprising the two parishes of Newmarket :- All Saints' which is in Chevely Hundred, Cambridgeshire and St. Mary's which is in Lackford Hundred, Suffolk, plus the 6 parishes of Dalham, Gazeley, Lidgate, Moulton, Ousden and Exning which are in Suffolk together with the 21 parishes of Ashley, Burrough Green, Bottisham, Brinkley, Burwell, Cheveley, Chippenham, Dullingham, Fordham, Isleham, Kennet, Kirtling, Lanwade, Soham, Snailwell, Stretchworth, Swaffham Prior, Swaffham Bulbeck, Westley, Wicken, and Wood-Ditton all in Cambridgeshire.

Newmarket Hundred

Registration Districts of Suffolk in 1836. This map is reproduced from John Hoddy's website.

Last Modified Friday 08 June 2012